Christian Jihadi

I’m officially a terrorist! Woohoo! I wonder if I should get one of those “die infidels” fatigue patterned t-shirts. At the very least I should get a red headband. Where should I start? I don’t want to blow myself up immediately. That would be so final. I’m also not sure I will get seventy female virgins. I’m not Muslim so I might get males. That would be bad. Maybe a bus bombing? I could probably kidnap someone too.

Well if you didn’t know yet, this is a colorful way to introduce my topic for today. One of the leading bishops of the catholic church in our country has officially declared that all people who support the Reproductive Health bill are terrorists. Dibs on the name! I haven’t thought of one yet, but I will make sure it is awesome. In fact when it does come out I hope everyone joins my new terrorist organization. Scare the government into enacting the RH bill! Free ski masks for everyone! Bring your own air-soft gun though.

What is a terrorist though? What is more despicable. Someone who kills his victims cleanly? Or cuts off both arms and legs and lets them live. Even releases them to wander in the streets. Even if we assume that everything they say is true and that even condoms kill, the church is even more guilty. At least we only kill. They condemn thousands of unplanned children to live in abject poverty. Wandering from street to street in search of food. The real kicker is we actually have the technology available to prevent this and still the church tells us to condemn them to this. It’s like having the capability to print bibles in all languages but for some reason keeping it all on your own. Preventing the use of new medicines because you thought your ways were best. Oh wait….. they did that too.

But let’s not get sidetracked. The only reason the church is parroting this morality argument is that this is all they have. They can’t argue that its not good to reduce the population of our country. They can’t argue that there are already too many unemployed. They can’t even argue that most of the new children will come from the lower economic sectors. They may try to raise straw-man arguments by saying population density does not equal population growth but any sane person knows that it is only a part of the solution not the entire thing. So they are reduced to making moral judgments.

Which is not even the real reason why they are against it. Like I said in my previous post. The Protestants and Muslims are getting more numerous. For the first time in our history the church is actually in danger of losing its political stranglehold on our country. So while a majority of our people are still catholic its time to make more catholic babies which grow up to support the church.

Well here we are. Fellow terrorists against the church. Feel proud everyone! Wear the badge of terrorist proudly! Join the C.L.F. Go Christian Liberation Front! Don’t like the name? Suggest something in comments!

Leave a comment

Filed under Policy, rants, Religion

Leave a Reply

